How do you earn a living ?

For anything that doesn't fit the other forums.

Moderator: TMAX

Caravan Monster

How do you earn a living ?

Post by Caravan Monster »

I'm looking for some inspiration :idea:

My current line of work involves too many delays, can't do much work in the winter, and doesn't make enough money to enable me to buy my own place. I need to get some new ideas about work. And it's an interesting question to ask.

I'm a self employed stonemason - repair old stone farmhouses, cottages, parish churches and so on.

How do you earn a living :?:
Dennis The Bus Dweller
Seasoned Nomadicista

Post by Dennis The Bus Dweller »

I'm an ok carpenter, a pretty good cabinet maker and an above average wood worker. I also do fly by night PV solar system installation "but" I'm not above taking a job at Wally World if I needed to 8)
Peace along the way
Dennis the bus dweller N.Y.
Bob

Post by Bob »

Many people wonder how to make $ while living on the road. I believe if you are smart enough...and have some talent...are willing to work at something...anyone can do it. My talents are music and pool...it isnt very hard to make a few bucks at local pool tournaments for me...maybe play for some $...and there is always guitar too...and selling cd's. The last two summers we have been working in campgrounds...getting paid to live in nice places for about 6 months at a time. Something else to consider is vending...anyone can do that. Just have faith and no fear!
Wherever I am...I am home.
Rudy

Post by Rudy »

Bob wrote: Something else to consider is vending...anyone can do that. Just have faith and no fear!

Did you mean venting? I didn't know you could get paid to fart.
Got love? Give love.
Rudy

Post by Rudy »

Orbit just told me that my last post was rude.

Sorry, Orbit.

If you have carpentry tools and power tools, you should be able to pick up some work. Then word gets out and you have a busy schedule.